• Home
  • Tag: 上海夜网ZP

Annual art auction to go BAAC the last 30 years and into the future

first_imgBatesville, IN—The 30th Annual Art Auction is traveling “BAAC to the Future” with its futuristic throwback event.  Endless Summer Band returns as entertainment for a night of fun, giving, and celebration.  Leon Enneking stated that though this is the organizations 32nd year, this is its 30th auction and they plan to celebrate in style!  They tell everyone to dress in their favorite 50’s or 80’s dress grab a ticket before they are sold out.  So hop in your DeLorean, set the date for February 7th at 6 pm, and get ready for a night of a lifetime.  They event begins with the silent auction, followed byt the live auction at 7:45 p.  Dancing and music will then begin at 8:30 p.   All at Wahill Farms. Ticket information can be found on their website baacindiana.orglast_img read more

Wieters, Markakis grab first Gold Glove awards

first_imgFor the first time since 1998, the Orioles have claimed multiple Gold Glove awards as catcher Matt Wieters and right fielder Nick Markakis each became first-time recipients when Rawlings named their 2011 recipients late Tuesday night.The 25-year-old Wieters is the first Orioles catcher to claim the award after throwing out 37 percent of runners attempting to steal and being named to his first All-Star team this season. The catcher committed five errors and had one passed ball in 132 games this year. His .995 fielding percentage tied for the American League lead among catchers.Markakis earned his first Gold Glove after committing the first error-free season by an Orioles outfielder playing at least 150 games. His 14 outfield assists was fifth in the American League. Since 2006, Markakis ranks second in the majors with 72 outfield assists, with only Jeff Francoeur (84) having more.The 27-year-old outfielder is the third Orioles outfielder to receive the honor, joining Paul Blair (1967, 1969-1975) and Adam Jones (2009).Wieters and Markakis became the 14th and 15th players in franchise history to win a Gold Glove. This season marks the 17th time the Orioles have received multiple winners but the first since 1998 when Roberto Alomar, Rafael Palmeiro, and Mike Mussina were named Gold Glove winners.Since the award was created in 1957, the Orioles have earned 61 Gold Gloves, second-most in the American League behind the New York Yankees (63).last_img read more