• Home
  • Tag: 上海夜网U

Skyline Chili Bashed By Food Report

first_imgCourtesy: Skyline ChiliWhat are your thoughts on Skyline Chili? Personally, I am a fan! However, one reviewer has a different outlook on the Tri-State food favorite.A Deadspin.com report ranked the best and worst regional foods in America, and the writer  named Skyline Chili as the nations worst.According to author, Albert Burneko, the coneys that we all enjoy are worse than getting hit by a car. Fortunately, the article isn’t based on any factual data.Burneko wrote, “Cincinnati chili is the worst, saddest, most depressing *explicative* thing in the world.”Skyline was able respond to the humorous allegations.“After 64 years, we feel fortunate to be able to serve up coneys and ways to our loyal customers and we look forward to doing that for many years to come,” Sarah Sicking, director of marketing for Skyline Chili, said in a statement.WRBI wants to know what your thoughts. Tell us on our Facebook page and you can win a coupon to Skyline Chili!last_img read more

Allen aces Arlington foes in Sprint Series of Minnesota

first_imgBrandon Allen put on a passing clinic in topping the IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car feature. Brandon Allen won Saturday’s Sprint Series of Minnesota main event at Arlington Raceway. (Photo by Holli Reimers) ARLINGTON, Minn. (May 25) – A former tour champion was back in victory lane following Saturday’s Sprint Series of Minnesota main event at Arlington Raceway.  Clint Hatlestad won the MN 93 IMCA Modified feature and the B&B Racing Chassis IMCA Stock Car features saw Chad Schroeder hold off Matt Schauer for the checkers.  The Coors Light IMCA Sport Compact feature saw Marschall Robinson in victory lane after leading the last two laps. center_img Cory Probst paced the Eckblad Trucking IMCA Hobby Stocks and 10th starting Eric Larson topped the Unhinged Pizza IMCA Northern SportMods. Allen, the 2015 tour king, took charge after an early restart, checking out of the rest of the 17-car field before taking the win ahead of Neil Stevens and Billy Johnson. Feature results – 1. Brandon Allen; 2. Neil Stevens; 3. Billy Johnson; 4. Brett Allen; 5. Michael Stien; 6.  Justin Allen; 7.  Zach Glaser; 8. Trevor Serbus; 9. Javen Ostermann; 10. Jesse Cripe; 11. Nathan Showalter; 12. Jeremy Schultz; 13. Nick Carlson; 14. Bruce Allen; 15. Brett Geldner; 16. Karlee Becker; 17. James Weber.last_img read more